Editing Profile Settings clears preconfigured data
When you click the edit button on the Profile Settings page the pre-configured data is cleared. It should leave the established settings in place so they can be edited.
Openfire server 3.6.x
need more data
Are you referencing the LDAP setup page during initial setup?
What page is this referencing?