We're updating the issue view to help you get more done. 

UserService plugin should not reset group properties when adding user to group

Description

There is an issue with the userservice since it was patched to add non existant groups when creating a new user. For existing groups with a new user it resets the group sharing settings, it does not do this when updating a user. I am not sure how I need to attach my corrections so I have attached a patch file that should give an idea of what needs to be changed.

Please let me know if there is anything wrong with my patch file.

Environment

None

Acceptance Test - Entry

None

Activity

Show:
Daryl Herzmann
May 5, 2014, 7:08 PM

committed patch

Fixed

Assignee

Daryl Herzmann

Reporter

Daryl Herzmann

Labels

None

Expected Effort

None

Ignite Forum URL

None

Components

Fix versions

Affects versions

Priority

Major
Configure