Suppress join messages when connecting to the room

Description

Not sure if this is not coming from the server, but when user is joining a room in Spark, it shows a join message with the same time stamp for every participant in the chat that is in there at the moment of joining. Which can be a lengthy wall of such messages in a room with lots of participants and is just not true. They have not joined just now. There is a setting in preferences to disable join/leave messages, but this disables them completely, which is not always desired.

Environment

None

Priority

Minor

Assignee

Unassigned

Reporter

wroot

Labels

Affects versions

Components