See message twice when broadcasting to specific users

Description

This is actually in 2.0.8. When I send a message to two users via the "Send a message" option (broadcast), the users see my broadcast twice. Steps to reproduce:

In the roster select two users.
Right click and select "Send a message"
Enter a message
View one of the selected users messages client, your message shows up two times instead of just once.

Environment

None

Activity

Show:
Dylan Buli
February 23, 2007, 10:25 AM

I'm still seeing this bug with 2.5.0 beta3 with the same technique as the submitter.

Fixed
Your pinned fields
Click on the next to a field label to start pinning.

Priority

Minor

Assignee

Derek DeMoro

Reporter

Kevin Williams